Abstract Submission Deadline:

EXTENDED – January 14, 2020, 5:00pm Pacific Time

Abstract guidelines are given below.

Multiple abstracts by the same first author are welcome!

For questions or assistance, please contact:

Dr. Amir Caspi at amir@boulder.swri.edu or 303-546-6351

Dr. Constantine Tsang at con@boulder.swri.edu or 720-208-7202

Deadline: January 14, 2020 (extended)

Abstracts Format Guidelines

Click here to view an example abstract and obtain a template

General Information

Abstracts will be assigned as oral or poster presentations by the NSRC Program Committee. It is preferred abstracts be submitted in PDF format. Word documents are also acceptable.

All abstracts will be posted on the NSRC website in PDF format, as well as being printed in the abstract booklet. Please contact Dr. Amir Caspi if you choose not to have your abstract included.

Abstract Layout

It is recommended that abstracts begin with a short summary and be limited to 1 page in length. Please use US letter size (8.5" x 11") with 1" margins (top, bottom, left and right). The page should be divided into two 3.15" columns with a 0.2" margin in between. All paragraphs should be full justified.

Font and Type

Please use 10-point Helvetica or Arial font and single space for all text and headings. Section headings should be in bold. There should be a single space between paragraphs and headings.

Title and Authors

This section should be centered. The title should be 14-point bold and followed by authors’ names and affiliations, both 10-point normal. Numbers must be used to indicate the author’s affiliation (placed in brackets, followed by city and country).



The Omni Interlocken Resort

Broomfield, Colorado

March 2 - 4, 2020

Next-Generation Suborbital Researchers Conference




S. ALAN STERN, Associate VP, Southwest Research Institute, Boulder

STEVEN COLLICOTT, Purdue University

CINDY CONRAD, Principal Specialist, Southwest Research Institute, Boulder

DANIEL DURDA, Principal Scientist, Southwest Research Institute, Boulder

ERIC STALLMER, President, Commercial Spaceflight Federation

S. ALAN STERN (Chair), Southwest Research Institute, Boulder

MIKE BANISH, University of Alabama, Huntsville

SEAN CASEY, Silicon Valley Space Center

AMIR CASPI, Southwest Research Institute, Boulder

STEVEN COLLICOTT, Purdue University

CINDY CONRAD, Southwest Research Institute, Boulder

MARSH CUTTINO, Orbital Medicine Inc

ADDIE DOVE, University of Central Florida

DANIEL DURDA, Southwest Research Institute, Boulder

LAURA FORCZYK, Astralytical

STEVE HECK, Arete-STEM Foundation

ANNA-LISA PAUL, University of Florida

BOBBY RUSSELL, QuestForStars.com

TOMMY SANFORD, Commercial Spaceflight Federation

MARK SHELHAMER, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

TODD SMITH, Johns Hopkins APL

CONSTANTINE TSANG, Southwest Research Institute, Boulder

CHARLIE WALKER, Commercial Industry Astronaut


Copyright @ NSRC-2020